The Art and Craft of S. B. Appel

Dickies Bag Patch update

reddickiesbagpatchweb

 

Here is the design I came up with for a jumbo patch to go on my refurbished Dickies shoulder bag (only $6 from the thrift store). I have been continuing in the theme of using layers of felt in a mola art style cutaway pattern. I am considering the method I would like to use for adhering it, as the contouring is going to be really labor-intensive… Perhaps machine stitching? I am at a bit of a loss because my sewing machine had developed technical issues, but I may be able to use a friend’s loaner. Stay tuned…

 

Leave a Reply

